An afternoon amongst the books…

This afternoon I wandered over to Ocean City Library for a few hours to enjoy some quiet time amongst the books.

It is so inspiring to be standing in an isle with millions of hours and thoughts of all the authors from all over the world.

The smell of the pages is unlike anything else.

I can’t wait to bring my daughter over to the library to pick out bedtime stories for the week!!

IMG_0384_2

I, of course, treated myself to a little, hummus snack afterwards.

download-7

I brought home: “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein; I enjoyed the first few chapters in the library and while eating my snack; so far, so good!

Leave a Reply

