Duro Olowu

Duro-Olowu-2013-3

Oh my God, I am so obsessed with this I could cry!!!! This designer’s work is so inspiring; I was in the worst mood this morning until I saw this. I honestly feel a little better now.picture_duro_olowu

Duro Olowu (Above) just launched a collection with J.C. Penny for Spring 2013. He was born in Nigeria and now lives in London; the prints and textiles within this collection, and all of his work, are dripping with his point of view! The bold color choices and the way he mixes patterns actually make my heart race.
Duro-Olowu-2013-8

Duro-Owolu-2013-7

Duor-Olowu-2013-1

My pregnant body can’t fit into these clothes right now but one of his accessory pieces will need to find a home in my closet very soon! Love.

One thought on “Duro Olowu

Leave a Reply

