My Baby Shower

Today was a big day! I celebrated by baby girl’s upcoming arrival with my favorite family and friends at my baby shower; I had a blast and am so blessed!! I was “showered” with gifts, love, and well wishes for a beautiful future with my baby girl! DSCN1864

DSCN1854

My mom planned the whole thing with help from my sister! We had pink lemonade, fresh fruit, waffles with homemade strawberry sauce, eggs, bacon, and more! We even had homemade ice cream cake, cake pops, whoopie pies, and rice krispie treats for dessert!

IMG_0641

IMG_0638

Most creative gift: Sushi made out of onesies, wash cloths, socks, etc., from Deirdre (see below)

DSCN1947

Most personal gift: Super soft blanket with silky edges (because her daughter loved her blanket just like this one) and some beautiful advice that made my mom and me cry, from Dari

Most beautiful gift: Entire box full of Vera Bradley baby stuff from towels to little booties, from my mom, of course!

Most healthy gift: Baby bullet and baby food recipe book! Cant wait to make my own baby food for my little peanut, from my sister, Morgan.

Each guest brought a book instead of a card too! They wrote special notes in the inside cover! So special! The baby already has the most beautiful library!

IMG_0647

Thank you so much, especially those who traveled!! Can’t wait to welcome this baby into such an incredible family of people!!

Leave a Reply

