Simple Organization for Small Objects

IMG_0626

While working on any project, especially a very specific project, I like to have all of my supplies laid out in front of me. I recently accomplished ribbon visualization and accessibility with my ribbon organization project so I moved on to organize the small pieces that I attach to the centers of some of the hair bows I make!

There is nothing proprietary about this project. This post is probably not going to change your life. BUT this project is fun, pretty, and functional, so why not share?

IMG_0629

I went to Wal-Mart and picked up a few small plastic containers. I got 2 larger (17 compartment) containers and 2 smaller (7 compartment) containers. I also found a few packages of adorable stickers (12 per pack for $1, wahoo!) to label the containers.

I created categories, sorted the pieces, stuck the stickers to the tops of the containers, and labeled them with my label maker!

IMG_0627

IMG_0633

If I find the perfect, rectangular basket to fit these into, I will purchase that basket… in the meantime, I am okay with these bins sitting stacked on a shelf in my craft closet!

*If you want to get really fancy, you could measure, cut, and glue pieces of scrapbook paper into the bottoms of these compartments!

 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

