Destiny

“When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better, too.”
~ Paulo Coelho (The Alchemist)

File:TheAlchemist.jpg

Are you trying to be a better person today than you were yesterday?

Are you living with a purpose or meaning? Do you believe in destiny?

What is your destiny?

After reading Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist about a boy who is searching for his “personal legend” (AKA his destiny), I can’t help but ask myself the questions above.

Every day, it is a challenge to balance my career, my relationships, my creativity, my hobbies, my diet, my “stuff”, my spirituality, and much more.

Sometimes, I feel that MY destiny, as a modern day, suburban woman, is to find the perfect and very delicate balance of all of the components listed above. I believe that one day I will be at peace with the balance I find and be satisfied. The very reason I write this blog is to share my own ways of balancing all and to inspire my readers who share in this destiny (which I think is very common).

I believe that doing the best I can to achieve this balance every day makes me one step closer to fulfilling my destiny.

Borrow this book from your local library or buy here. I hope that if you choose to continue reading my blog I can inspire you in some way…

One thought on “Destiny

Leave a Reply

