Delightful Donuts on an Overcasted Morning

I am less than a week from my due date and can’t sleep very well so when 6:45 am rolled around and I climbed out of bed a brilliant idea came crawling into the brain….Donuts!

I did not want just any donuts, I wanted Brown’s donuts! They are made as you order them on the north end of the Ocean City Boardwalk. I got dressed in some comfy clothes, got in my car and drove all the way there around 7 this morning! I ordered my favorite, vanilla glazed, and a few others just for fun! I sat on a blue bench, enjoyed my donuts and a cup of milk, and breathed in the scent of donuts combined with the damp salt air. I snapped a few shots of the beach and headed home!

IMG_0770

IMG_0781

IMG_0773I share these small enjoyments of mine to inspire my readers to create small happy moments for themselves!! I hope you have a happy moment today! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

