A Morning Boardwalk Stroll

It has been a month since my little Luci was born. Below is her 1 month picture:

IMG_0972

We have been healing from the birth and learning about one another; we are ready to venture out into the world again! We have made it to the supermarket, to my parent’s house, and to a few restaurants so far and she is doing great!! We decided to meet our friend on the boardwalk this morning for a walk and to run some errands today.  969103_10151527845475981_1853644265_n

Deirdre met us on the boardwalk and took this pretty picture (above)!

Lucy was snug in her stroller and was wearing a pretty bow that I made for her! So cute!!

image-4

We walked and talked until we reached our first destination, Bashful Banana. I have probably blogged about the Bashful Banana before but it is a favorite of mine so I like to promote their business! Today I got the kiddie size banana whip with granola and chocolate chips. It tastes like ice cream but its 100% frozen banana. Delicious.

image-8

We then moved on to the Ocean City Coffee Company where Deirdre bought an Iced Coffee and we chatted with a friend who works there. They designed the inside of that store with bags of imported coffee on the walls. They sell loose teas there too which I like (I don’t like coffee).

image-5

We sat on a bench, enjoyed our whips and coffee and made our way back to our cars. When we split with Deirdre we moved on to our next stop, Bennie’s Bread. We got the best freshly baked rolls in town and pulled pork to make sandwiches for lunch.

image-7

I sliced up a home grown (by my Pop Pop) Jersey tomato and made pulled pork and provolone sandwiches for lunch. It was delicious alongside some local blueberries.

image-6

Good people, nature, exercise, and great food are the components of healthy and happy memories for me and my daughter!

If you visit the area check out these small businesses!

Leave a Reply

