Lunch Date with Katie

One of my best friends from college came to my new home for a lunch date with Luciana and me. She wore her beautiful smile, as usual!

IMG_1338

I prepared a lovely lunch for us that we ate in my backyard under our bright yellow umbrella! We enjoyed a yummy spinach salad with watermelon, feta, and candied walnuts, a white bean spread on a fresh french baguette (and some gluten free crackers for Katie), and some raspberry iced tea! I loved making special treats from scratch for such a special friend!

IMG_1343After our lunch we drove over to my favorite local park for a walk! A few waterlilies were peaking out of the water, of which I snapped a photo, as usual!

IMG_1344 IMG_1347I love teaching my daughter how to maintain the friendships that matter, through example! We love you Katie. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

