Hanging Paper Stars

I have a tall window in my living room with a sill which I love to decorate. For our first year in our home we went “all out” and put garlands and lights and our nativity on the sill but there was some negative space that I wanted to fill. I came of with the idea of floating 3D stars made from Christmas scrapbook paper!

I made 4 and they came out so pretty; they are perfect!

image-31

They are hanging from yarn tied onto command hooks:

image-32

I cut out 16 stars, 4 for each ornament (each about 2 inch). I folded them all in half, good side of paper on the inside of the fold. I put 4 together with scotch tape adhesive dot roller. I left one part detached so I could glue the yarn into it.

image-34image-33

They came out so great! Could use any shape! Gonna try larger hearts for Valentine’s Day too!

Leave a Reply

