Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid

Pantone announced the color of the year for 2014: Radiant Orchid!

Though this one is not a personal favorite of mine, I am always inspired by color! This bright and almost neon color does not frequent my wardrobe or even my artwork but these fun photographs which highlight it in the best way are almost convincing me to change my opinion. I can’t help but think about how much this color would fit into the Lisa Frank color palette which is so 1995! I hope you are as inspired as I am! Enjoy!

radiantorchid

*I am having a hard time finding the sources for these images. It seems that they are royalty free…Thank you to all the artists behind them!
Leave a Reply

